## PENSIONS COMMITTEE TERMS OF REFERENCE

## Terms of Reference:

 To consider pension matters and meet the obligations and the duties of the Council under the Superannuation Act 1972, and the various statutory requirements in respect of investment matters.

## Membership:

Members	Substitutes
7 Members of the Council	Up to three substitutes maybe
	appointed for each Member

At the Annual General Meeting of the Council held on 20<sup>th</sup> May 2009 the following appointments were made to the Pensions Committee.

Members	Substitutes
Cllr Anwar Khan (Chair) Cllr Shafiqul Haque (Vice-Chair) Cllr Alibor Choudhury Cllr Mohammed Abdul Mukit, MBE Cllr Rabina Khan Cllr Rania Khan	(Deputy- Cllr Lutfa Begum)
Cllr Craig Aston	(Deputies:- Cllr Tim Archer Cllr David Snowdon)
Non Voting Members	
Trade Union Representative Admitted Body	

The quorum of the Pensions Committee is three Members.